, , ,

I just ran across this and wanted to spread the word: Tasia at Sewaholic will be hosting a sew along of her Minoru jacket pattern. Things are going to get going on January 16th, which doesn’t leave much time to buy the pattern/fabric/make a muslin/etc. if you’re just now finding out about it, but based on reviewing some of her other sew alongs I’m sure it’ll be a good time.

It’s great to see sewing patterns designed for active women who still want to look good. All the previous Sewaholic patterns are adorable, but Minoru is the first one that has really addressed that need, and I hope we’ll get to see more like it.

Seeing as that I just finished a pretty big coat-making project this month (more on that later), and I’m on a self-imposed fabric-buying freeze until I work my way through some of the millions of yards I’ve bought recently for projects I haven’t finished, I don’t plan on participating in the Minoru sew-along. I’ll definitely be watching it with interest, though, and I do plan on trying it out one of these days. Already Tasia’s been posting goodies like this guest post by Caroline of Little Package, which is full of awesome tips for sewing raingear.

Hmmm. I do need a new raincoat, though…. Maybe I could break the fabric-buying freeze, just a little bit?